CAMRA Aberdeen, Grampian and Northern Isles Branch

Promoting Real Ale in the North East of Scotland

Beer of the Festival

At the Beer Festival, every attending member of the public has a chance to vote for their personal Beer of the Festival. The winner receives a case of beer, and this can influence which brewery is offered the chance to be "featured brewery" at the next festival. The Scottish don't always win; there were 3 years when the English triumphed; Historical winners are listed here.

1st: Rudgate Ruby Mild

1st: Fallen Just the Ticket
2nd: Windswept Marooned
3rd: Joint Award Chimera IPA & Bingham's Hot Dog Chilli Stout

1st: Windswept Weizen
2nd: Ayr Dr Hornbrook Blond Stout
3rd: Cromarty Kowabunga

2013: Cromarty: Rogue Wave
2012: Cromarty: Happy Chappy
2011: Fyne Ales: Jarl
2010: Dunham Massey: Chocolate Cherry Mild
2009: Highland: Scapa Special
2008: Dark Star: American Pale Ale
2007: Sulwath: Solway Mist
2006: Beartown: Pandamonium
2005: Highland: Scapa Special
2004: Hebridean: Clansman's Ale
2003: Isle of Skye: Cuillin Beast
2002: Isle of Skye: Cuillin Beast
2001: Harviestoun: Bitter & Twisted
2000: Houston: St. Peter's Well
1999: Inveralmond: Lia Fail
1998: Inveralmond: Ossian's Ale
1997: Heather Ale: Fraoch
1996: Belhaven: 60/-
1995: Tomintoul: Wild Cat
1994: no contest